Our books can be purchased by cards єPidtrimka!

Repair and service carburetors in the eBook

The carburetor is necessary for the high-quality operation of the old-style engine, since it regulates the supply of fuel and air to the engine cylinders. It has been widely used on engines in a wide variety of car models. But starting from the 80s, the carburetor fuel supply system began to be supplanted by the injection system.

Ozone carburetors are quite simple and reliable, which distinguishes them from other models. Their history of existence begins in the 70s and are staged to this day. The carburetor works great not only with Soviet engines, but also copes with foreign production up to 2 liters. Initially, Ozone carburetors were installed on cars with a longitudinal engine, but they are also found with a transverse one, where it works flawlessly.

Solex carburetors are installed in vehicles with contactless ignition. Accordingly, Solex is a tubeless emulsion carburetor, which consists of two chambers. The most common model is Solex 21083, it was the base one. This modification included the minimum cross-section of diffusers, and it was originally intended for installation on a VAZ 21083. This carburetor is intended for engines with a volume of no more than 1.5 liters, therefore, it is not recommended to put on a larger volume, since the settings will not correspond to the operation of the engine. < / p>

The main problems of breakdown or malfunction of the carburetor include:

  • fuel leak;
  • spark plug problems;
  • unstable idle;
  • violation of carburetor settings;
  • failure of the jets.

In order to determine the fuel leakage, its pressure is checked. It should correspond to 4 - 7 psi. If the pressure is normal, look for problems in the float chamber, or better, replace it immediately with a new one. If there is a problem with the spark plugs, fuel will begin to flow in excess of the required rates. Pay attention to the float, it needs to be adjusted. Idling problems will occur in the wiring between the carburetor and the gas pedal. And also it is worth checking the carburetor itself for corrosion or dirt, if necessary, clean it. If the carburetor settings do not correspond to the norms and the engine does not receive fuel in the required volume and concentration, then most likely your car:

  • will consume extra fuel;
  • the engine power of the car will decrease and it will overheat;
  • black smoke will be emitted, possibly with sound.

In order to fix certain problems on your own, an excellent solution would be to purchase a book on repairing carburetors in PDF format. The guide consists of the experience and advice of professional specialists. The information is presented in an accessible and simple language that will be understandable even for novice masters. You only need to download the book to your smartphone and it will always be at your fingertips. In it you will find answers to any questions that interest you.

Black Friday! Все книги на сайте со скидкой 50% с 27 ноября по 29 ноября!

Информация по ремонту и обслуживанию карбюраторов в электронном виде

Карбюратор необходим для качественной работы двигателя старого образца, так как он регулирует подачу топлива и воздуха в цилиндры мотора. Широко применялся на двигателях в самых разнообразных моделях автомобилей. Но начиная с 80-х годов карбюраторная система подачи топлива стала вытесняться инжекторной системой.

Карбюраторы Озон достаточно просты и надежны, что и отличает их от других моделей. Свою историю существования начинают с 70-х годов и ставятся по сей день. Карбюратор отлично работает не только с советскими двигателями, но и с зарубежным производством до 2 л справляется отлично. Изначально карбюраторы Озон устанавливались на автомобили с продольным двигателем, но встречаются и с поперечным, где он работает без нареканий.

Карбюраторы Солекс устанавливаются в автомобилях с бесконтактным зажиганием. Соответственно Солекс это бескамерный эмульсионный карбюратор, который состоит из двух камер. Самой распространенной моделью считается Солекс 21083, она была базовой. В такую модификацию входило минимальное сечение диффузоров, и изначально она предназначалась для установки на ВАЗ 21083. Данный карбюратор предусмотрен для двигателей с объемом не больше 1,5 л, поэтому на больший объем ставить не рекомендуют, так как настройки не будут соответствовать работе двигателя.

К основным проблемам поломки или неисправности карбюратора относят:

  • утечку топлива;
  • проблемы со свечей зажигания;
  • нестабильный холостой ход;
  • нарушение настроек карбюратора;
  • выход из строя жиклеров.

Для того чтобы определить утечку топлива, проверяют его давление. Оно должно соответствовать 4 - 7 пси. Если давление в норме, ищете неполадки в поплавковой камере, а лучше замените ее сразу на новую. Если произошли проблемы со свечей зажигания, топливо начнет подаваться сверх требуемых норм. Обратите внимание на поплавок, его нужно отрегулировать. Неполадки с холостым ходом возникнут в проводке, между карбюратором и педалью газа. А также стоит проверить сам карбюратор на наличие коррозии или загрязнений, при необходимости прочистить. Если настройки карбюратора не соответствуют нормам и двигатель не получает топливо в нужном объеме и концентрации, тогда скорее всего ваш автомобиль:

  • будет расходовать лишнее топливо;
  • снизится мощность двигателя автомобиля и он будет перегреваться;
  • будет наблюдаться выхлоп черного дыма, возможно со звуком.

Для того чтобы устранить те или иные неполадки самостоятельно, отличным решением станет приобретение книги по ремонту карбюраторов в формате PDF. Руководство состоит из опыта и рекомендаций профессиональных специалистов. Информация изложена доступным и простым языком, которая будет понятна даже начинающим мастерам. Вам потребуется только загрузить книгу на свой смартфон и она будет у вас под рукой всегда. В ней вы найдете ответы на любые интересующие вас вопросы.